September 11th
11:57 pm on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003

September 11th

This is a day to not forget

A day that caused so many pain

I try to focus on the good to come

On what is left to build, to gain

On what is left to claim

A rainbow of opportunities

And a pot full of gold

They are as real as the people who try to steal them

Before they are even mine

Tomorrow is a new day

Every moment another chance

Choose wisely.

Today is the 2nd anniversary of the attack on the World Trade Center Buildings on September 11, 2001. I remember watching the 2nd attack on television, the 2nd building being hit�it was a shock to my system�I couldn�t believe it, it didn�t seem real. Then all of a sudden it was too real and I wanted to turn it off, tune it out, make it go away. But I couldn�t�it was real, and it happened, and there was nothing I could do to change that. I tried to blame myself, but no one is to blame�the horrific happenings that day are beyond explanation, beyond excuse, beyond blame. As I said in a previous entry�I can only move forward not backward in time.

I saw my counselor today, and it was a very good meeting. I was tired though throughout the meeting, and at times was easily confused. She liked my work I did on the assignment she gave me from last week. She gave me some papers and I will look at those throughout the week until our next appointment.

Tomorrow I will probably go to Nikki�s house in the afternoon. That is great�I love spending time with Nikki�she is my best friend. She understands me a lot more than everybody else. I remember thinking after Rachel B. I would never have another best friend�I guess I was wrong! Nikki I lub you! You are the best!

I gotta stop eating so much�I�ve been stuffing my face like I�m in an eating contest or something. The Topamax isn�t gonna help me lose weight if I keep eating like that. Okay, here�s the deal�I will start right now to cut down on what I eat�let�s see if I can do it�LOL I should start smoking again�when I smoke I�m not as hungry LOL I should get some cigs off Nikki�that would help�then I wouldn�t get so agitated.

Okay, I�m outta here�catch ya later! RACH

back & forth

good night - Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005
Shine - Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005
casey at the bat - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005
Never Been Happier - Tuesday, May. 03, 2005
end of hiatus - Monday, Apr. 11, 2005

Future Calling Kwiz
Name
DOB
Favourite Color
Your salary is six figures
Your colleagues want to kill you
You began by flipping burgers
You end up a celebrity
This quiz by and_rain_fell - Taken 10 Times.
Get Free Daily Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz
Tramp Bear
Tramp Bear

Which Dysfunctional Care Bear Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla Over Eater
Compulsive Over-Eater

Do You have an eating disorder?
brought to you by Quizilla

now then profile rings email notes guestbook design diaryland