Lesbian Fiction Part One
12:21 pm on Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003

�Tara, Tara� by Lea M. Malone

I felt a gentle touch on the back of my left arm and jumped. �Tara,� I heard a sweet sultry voice softly say. I quickly turned and our eyes met for the first time. My heart jumped like my body had just done. That long curly blonde hair, those vibrant violet eyes, I couldn�t get past those eyes� �Tara is my name,� she said smiling. �I couldn�t help but notice you were staring at my painting. What do you think?�

I didn�t want to tell her what I was really thinking. This whole art thing was boring the hell out of me. I�m not the artsy type � I like basketball, and baked beans, and beer. I may have the name Matilda on my birth certificate but everyone calls me Mattie or Matt for short. Do I want to be a guy? No, I just never grew out of the tomboy phase. And, I love women. Don�t get me wrong, I won�t pass up a good man. But finding a good woman; well that�s like taking the real diamond over the fake one.

�It�s great,� I was holding a drink in my right hand and when I looked down I noticed it was shaking. �Are you okay?� she asked, puzzled. When I nodded, she stepped closer to me and, lowering her voice said, �Would you like to go somewhere more private and talk about it?�

When I whispered back, �Sure,� Tara grabbed my hand and we were off. I thought to myself, Thank god we�re out of that god damn place. Okay, that was a contradictory thought, I know. Hey, we can�t all be perfect. Anyway, she whisked me out and soon we were walking down the street, still holding hands. It felt good to hold her hand and I felt like everyone was staring at us, two girls walking briskly down the street holding hands. I wondered where we were going as we left the bustling city towards the quieter suburbs.

�Where are you taking me?� I asked, squeezing her hand. �Oh, you�ll see sweetie,� she said and squeezed my hand back. I stopped walking just then, and she had to either stop or let go of my hand. She stopped.

�What�s wrong?� Tara frowned, �Did I�� I planted a big kiss on her to shut her up. When our lips locked, it was like WOW! For a first kiss, it was spectacular. There was definite potential there for much, much more. We kissed for about a minute and just as I was going to slide my tongue between her sweet lips, she pulled back. �Whoa, where did THAT come from?� she said, looking puzzled, out of breath, and turned on all at the same time.

back & forth

good night - Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005
Shine - Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005
casey at the bat - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005
Never Been Happier - Tuesday, May. 03, 2005
end of hiatus - Monday, Apr. 11, 2005

Future Calling Kwiz
Name
DOB
Favourite Color
Your salary is six figures
Your colleagues want to kill you
You began by flipping burgers
You end up a celebrity
This quiz by and_rain_fell - Taken 10 Times.
Get Free Daily Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz
Tramp Bear
Tramp Bear

Which Dysfunctional Care Bear Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla Over Eater
Compulsive Over-Eater

Do You have an eating disorder?
brought to you by Quizilla

now then profile rings email notes guestbook design diaryland